the goal bank

I keep asking myself if I’m maybe just a little bit nutty for doing this 12×30 thing. Am I really just setting myself up for failure? Have I gone too far with the whole goal setting thing?? NAH. But I do want to remind my future self to take it easy and not get crazy stressed out over these goals. D’ya hear that future self? CALM the heck DOWN. The overall goal is improving my well-being mentally and physically.

Below is my “goal bank” (or goal list/bucket list/i love lists!!!) where I’ll store all my genius goal ideas and select one each month to practice for 30 solid days.

**GOALS I’M GOING TO CONQUER**

1. Complete a Whole30 – JANUARY (doin it!)

30 days of meditation (with the help of my handy headspace app)

30 days of yoga

30 days of creating something (doodling, messing around on Illustrator, gettin crafty up in here – just something creative)

30 days of sweat (and I WILL count walking)

30 days of flossing (my dentist will be so proud!)

30 days (or should I say nights?) of 8 hours of sleep

30 days of writing (either here or in a journal)

**GOALS I’M CONSIDERING CONQUERING**

30 days of calling someone just to say “HI!”

30 days of organization (organize something small or large once a day)

30 days of making the bed (not sure how this will tie back to my well-being but I sort of like the idea)

30 days of gratitude (keep a journal of all the awesomeness around me)

30 days of cleaning (possibly my least favorite idea)

30 days of no TV

30 days of no caffeine (I cringe)

30 days of saving those dolla dolla bills y’all

 

BOOM. There it is. More than enough goals to fill an entire year. Some are easier than others which is good – especially being that I’m planning this little event called our wedding later this year. OH yeah, that….commence minor panic attack.

Leave a Reply

