whole30 one week mark

One week down!! I’d like to give myself (and everyone out there committing to this challenge) a big ol’ pat on the back. It ain’t easy. It takes a lot of thought, planning and restraint. Really appreciated this post.

But, while it is a challenge, I do think that the hard work is already starting to pay off. My mind feels clearer, my jeans are a little less snug and I’ve been sleeping like a baby (and dreaming some really weird-o dreams!). I hope I’ll see some even bigger changes (PRs? pullups? bulging superwoman-like muscles??) when I finally kick the tail end of this cold and head back to the gym.

As a part of the nutritional challenge that my gym is doing I signed up to do a hydro-static body fat test. It was ummm…interesting? Nothing like stripping down to nearly nothing and dunking yourself in front of a stranger to wake a person up. The result? I’m 19% fat. I’m not really taking that number to heart or anything but I do think it will be a good baseline to measure against.

On another note. This deconstructed burger was AMAZING. Bacon sauteed onions. Guacamole. Tomato. YUM.

burger

Here’s to another solid week of clean, yummy meals like this!

2 thoughts on “whole30 one week mark

  1. Fried onions, guac, and bacon! Those 3 things can make pretty much anything better 🙂

Leave a Reply

