meditation challenge check in

alchemist

The other evening I was tired, had a headache and was all tucked into bed ready for sleep when Mike asked…

Did you meditate today?

No.

Is this the first day you would be missing?

Yes. 

You should go do it.

And I did. 

It was a small thing that he did but it meant so much to me. I’m grateful that I have this guy in my corner. He’s my number one supporter.

Today is one week of my meditation challenge and it’s been going well. Some days are more of a struggle and some days feel easy and natural. It’s surprising the thoughts that appear out of nowhere. I’ve been practicing in the evening but would rather that I make the time in the morning – before life takes over and my mind becomes distracted. For now, I’m glad that I’m just fitting in those quiet 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

