valentines day things

I lovvvve Valentines Day! I was raised by a mother who celebrates every holiday (and birthday!) to the MAX and Valentine’s Day is no exception. I’ve had to readjust some of my expectations so I can live in the real adult world without winding up crushed that no one at work is exchanging Valentines. C’mon guysss.

I’ll be celebrating solo this year (work beckons) but there will still be some vino and maybe a romantic movie happening here (Moulin Rouge!??).

hearts.php

::source::

In the spirit of the holiday here are some lovey, dovey, sweet things that I’m crushing on.

This post over at The House Always Wins – I love the idea of taking back Valentine’s Day by making your own traditions

Cookie dough cookies

The sweetest little short video

Faultless flourless chocolate cake

Free printable Valentines

Jalapeno Bloody Mary – It’s red. It’s boozy. It’s my new favorite tradition.

Leave a Reply

