clean eating round up

After finishing my whole30 back in January I sort of fell off the bandwagon. I actually got really frustrated with clean eating and gave it a big “efff you” by indulging in all the things I had never even wanted pre-whole30. In the end, that translates to a big “efff you” to my body….great. In this way, I sort of feel like whole30 was not necessarily the best for me. I don’t mean that sincerely (there were a lot of good things about it) but, I do think it left me with a “well I can’t win” attitude. Going off of whole30 I was faced with the reality that there is just so much junky food out there and my body and mind are programmed to want it (no matter how many whole30s I do). Annoying!

Anyways, I’m feeling a little regretful for my bad attitude and choices in the past month and I’m making a commitment to get back to what I know is best for me…annoying as it is. My meal planning in particular has been a little lame so that was where I started this week because I know it’s a tool that I can rely on. I’m also rounding up a bunch of recipes that I had starred in my reader as inspiration.

Slow Cooker Chocolate and Chicken Mole

Brussels Sprouts & Hard Boiled Egg Chop Salad

Homemade Roasted Garlic Oil – to put on everything

Raw Chocolate Cheesecake

Tomato Zucchini Soup

I feel better already…I feel like maybe I can win after all.

Leave a Reply

