friday meditation metaphors

I bookmarked this metaphor on meditation a while ago and wanted to share here because it really resonated with me.

I also enjoyed reading the now of crossfit. Crossfit is it’s own crazy type of meditation and I lovvvve it. I haven’t been this week which makes me feel like a huge slacker. I’m gonna go ahead and blame it on daylight savings – 5:30am and 4:30am feel very different to my body no matter what time I go to bed. Instead, I went for a run, went to hot yoga and am going to a women’s climbing class tonight. Next week I’m aiming to get my behind to the box at least twice.

+++

On another note, here is another little round up of clean eats I’d like to try this coming week (I’m starting my meal planning early! – look at me go)

Twice baked potatoes – I’ll swap out regular potatoes for sweet ones!

Thai Red Beef Curry – I think I need to give in and just buy the book already

Thai Yellow Curry with Beef Brisket

Bacon Butternut Squash Soup

I think the grey Seattle skies are putting me in the mood for comfort food. Can it be summer now? sigh

swim

::source::

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

