life lately

We’ve been lucky enough to have some gorgeous May weather here in the Pacific NW. Here is what life has looked like while I’ve been trying to soak up every last drop of warm sunshine. We went for a walk last night and the smell in the air was the smell that I most associate with summer nights; open body of water and fresh grass – I want to bottle that smell up and wear it on my wrist. These are those moments that I love and try to savor. I’m ready to start petitioning for a summer break (like in elementary school) – I’d like that back. Who’s with me?

BBQ chicken salad (it was the BOMB – and I don’t use that word lightly) // view from atop Camano Island // sunset // wedding invitation assembly! // more outdoor dining (short rib lettuce wraps)

buffalochkn camano pnwsunset invitesoutdoordining

4 thoughts on “life lately

  1. I love the pics! Makes me miss the water. And those lettuce wraps….they look amazing! What brewery is that delicious looking beer on the table from?!

    • danielle says:

      I’m totally a freak for the water, someday I’d love to live on it or at least with a view of it. The beer is from Scuttlebutt brewing – it’s an Amber Ale. Perfect for outdoor drinking. 🙂

  2. Looks lovely! And YES to summer break 🙂

Leave a Reply

