wednesday mini goal

I’ve been in this really serious and negative mood lately and I’ve also been in a bit of a exercise slump. I can’t help but notice the connection.  No exercise = no happy endorphin = lazy Danielle = no exercise….and on and on. It’s a vicious cycle! Today I finally rolled myself out of bed and got to the box for my 6 am class and it was SO needed.

To keep this good thing going, I’m setting myself a mini goal as of today that I will make it to three classes (Crossfit or hot yoga) every week for the next four weeks. There is no reason (but probably lots of excuses) that I shouldn’t be able to get there three days of the week! As a reward, I get a better attitude and this little ditty (or something like it):

ebbflow

On a somewhat unrelated note, my sister sent me a link this morning that helped to even further snap me out of the funk.  I am a huge nerd for Arrested Development and I’m so excited that they are bringing the show back for 15 more episodes.  Here are a few of my favorites from 37 Signs You Might be Buster Bluth…

grilled cheese mexican sun

yawnjpg

Oh Buster. You’re my favorite.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “wednesday mini goal

  1. Yeah… I’m trying to fit more CrossFit classes into my schedule (gotta get my money’s worth!) so that means some 6 am classes. I attending my first morning CF workout and it actually wasn’t too bad! The worst part was my work’s craptastic shower lol.

    I just started watching Arrested Development from the beginning, SO hilarious!

    • danielle says:

      Yes, totally those classes ain’t cheap!! You would think that would be motivation enough for me. Haha.

      Do you think you’ll continue doing morning classes? I really like them even though I struggle sometimes to get there. I’ve actually never taken an afternoon class and I wonder if I would have more energy (and be more awake?).

      So happy to hear you like AD!! It’s the best. I re-watch the episodes and catch something new and hilarious every time. It’s the gift that keeps on giving.

Leave a Reply

