happy summer solstice

happyfriday

It doesn’t quite feel like summer here in the great NW but we all know that’s because summer doesn’t officially start until after July 4th. It’s a fact…a sad, sad fact.

I’m kicking off the weekend by cleaning out our old apartment (glamorous, no?). We’re also doing a walk-through of our wedding venue and having dinner with a friend. Saturday i’m having a slumber party with one of my BFFs which will involve nail polish, wine, and lots of catching up – so basically, the perfect evening.

This week I made it to two crossfit classes and practiced yoga once which feels like a HUGE win. I need these things in my life more regularly.

Here are a few other things that have been making my week:

turnip

this shirt is so rad and on it’s way to me as we speak. i may never take it off.

hamsa

my new hamsa necklace from The Neshama Project

it’s gorgeous and i love the meaning behind it

epatterson

these drawings of rainy windshields by elizabeth patterson spoke to my seattleite heart

**cheers**

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

