honeymoon reading & a “pass”

For a wedding gift my brother gave Mike and I a selection of his favorite books along with a travel journal and bottle of scotch. It was such a thoughtful gift and came in handy during our honeymoon. The island that we stayed on had very little in the way of night life so we typically went home and read on our porch in the evenings. It was really nice to get some reading in and my brother has great taste when it comes to books so I thoroughly enjoyed getting lost in them.

The view from our little villa in Culebra…

culebra

And here are the books I read (some were gifts and some were books I had already started)…

Never Let Me Go

The Thirteenth Tale (loved this one especially)

Just Kids

Fahrenheit 451

Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls

Quiet (still reading this one – for an introvert like me, it’s really interesting)

I have yet to get back into any sort of groove with exercise but I have a feeling that I’ll be making some changes to my routine here in the next month or so. I’ll update here once I get things sorted.

I’ve also fallen out of practice with my monthly goals and have officially given myself a pass on August. What with the getting married and honeymoon business it was just too much. September I’ll be picking things back up but in the mean time I’m trying to get back in the swing of things with work and life and at the same time enjoy the fact that I’m now a “Mrs.” – just don’t go calling me m’am. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

