21dsd round two

1pUO_736FNeDXTyOLhi_78XoH-tFCv4kVenRJmqNZIc=w1272-h966-no

I have a few goals that I’m still mulling over for the new year but one in particular that I’ve decided to tackle right off the bat is to finish a 21 Day Sugar Detox. After indulging during the holidays and my failed attempt to complete one last November, I’m ready to try again.

Yesterday was day one and it felt pretty good – dare I say easy? We’ll see how the rest of the week goes but I’m feeling good so far. I was able to prep a few things Sunday night that are already making this week much easier. Here’s what I made…

Olive oil mayo (my go-to recipe that is 1,000x easier with an immersion blender)

Sausage, egg, spinach and sweet potato bake for breakfasts

Cinnamon vanilla nut mix for snacks

It doesn’t sound like much but having breakfast, snacks and a key component to quick recipes on hand helps so much. I’ve also been making sweet potato fries like a mad woman so that I can be sure to get my extra carbs in. Since I’m nursing, I’m following the modification to the plan that includes extra starchy veggies. So far, I already feel a lot better (less hungry) than the first detox attempt and I think the key is more carbs a lot of fat. Here’s the plan for the rest of the week.

TUESDAY//

B: Sausage, egg, spinach and sweet potato bake + avocado + grapefruit

L: Leftover mustard glazed chicken thighs + salad

D: Shepherd’s pie + salad

WEDNESDAY//

B: Sausage, egg, spinach and sweet potato bake + avocado + grapefruit

L: Leftover shepherd’s pie

D: Baked salmon + squash + salad

THURSDAY//

B: Banana Vanilla Bean N’oatmeal

L: Cold cut + avocado wrap + pickles + carrots

D: Roasted chicken salad + cauliflower soup

FRIDAY//

B: Banana Vanilla Bean N’oatmeal

L: Leftover roasted chicken salad + cauliflower soup

D: Whatever leftovers remain

SATURDAY// TBD (maybe these?)

SUNDAY// TBD

Tagged , ,

One thought on “21dsd round two

  1. Yay! Good luck. I am on day 2 of my Whole30 and I think I’m coming into my carb hangover, ugh lol. Those meatballs look amazing and I may have to try the n’oatmeal too!

Leave a Reply

