big things happen one day at a time

big-things

One of my goals that I mentioned earlier this week was that I’d like to swing a kettle bell every day this year. Oooof. What did I sign myself up for? I’m using the tracker pictured above from Elise Joy that is so pretty I almost didn’t write on it. Every day I aim to swing my 35lb kettle bell at least once. Some days that turns into 25 swings plus some squats and some days I can’t remember whether or not I actually got my swing in…..or took a shower for that matter. As you can see, I haven’t been perfectly consistent but that’s ok because when I get to the end of the year and see all those little bubbles mostly colored in, I’ll feel really good (and hopefully kinda buff!). I’m going for progress over perfection.

One thought on “big things happen one day at a time

  1. amberbusyboldblessed says:

    The 35 lbs kettlebell is no joke. I love the idea of a little chart!

Leave a Reply

