layers 12, 13 and 14

I’m running behind on my schedule that I had set for myself but the deadline of August 30th is challenging me to let go of trying to perfect each layer and just paint. It’s a good lesson in perfection vs. progress. I know I’ll still finish in time but I’m feeling the pressure!

12

Layer 12: I decided that I wanted to tone down the last landscape and try my hand at more realistic colors. It’s tricky in this project to know when to call a layer “done” but today it was done when my toddler woke up from her nap so I left this in kind of a yucky stage.

12

Layer 13: I love the direction that this is moving in. Painting feels good today. I can’t keep myself from adding these dabs and dots of color.

13

Layer 14.25: I almost painted over the sky before I took a picture! I  wasn’t going to consider this a layer but I really love the way the cloudy sky is getting crazier and I wanted to count it as a layer so I could remember it. Onto the next one!

 

2 thoughts on “layers 12, 13 and 14

  1. amberbusyboldblessed says:

    I’m loving this!

Leave a Reply

